Ed Harrison

Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer

Ed Harrison was appointed Managing Director and Chief Executive Office in July 2018 and commenced in the role in August 2018.

Ed  has over 25 years experience across many types of media including print, outdoor and digital in Australia, New Zealand and the United Kingdom. Ed came to Australia in 2001 to set up JC Decaux’s business in Victoria and South Australia. From 2003 to 2008, he was General Manager (Australia) of JC Decaux, the world’s largest out-of-home advertising company, as it established a dominant position in Australian street furniture.

Ed then joined Fairfax Digital, a leading provider of online news, information and classified websites. As Group Sales Director at Fairfax Media, Ed was responsible for sales operations across 300 newspaper, magazine and digital brands with a diverse customer base and combined revenue of $500m.

From 2014 to June 2018, Ed was the CEO of Yahoo7, a joint venture between Seven West Media and Verizon, which delivered digital media products and original content to over nine million monthly users.

Doug Snedden 

Doug Snedden

Non-Executive Director and Chairman 

Douglas (Doug) Snedden was appointed to the Isentia board in November 2017, as an Independent Non-Executive Director and Chairman. Throughout his career Doug has been an active member of the community serving on the board of arts, medical and community organisations. This has included previous board positions with St. Vincent’s Hospital Sydney, The Sydney Theatre Company, The Black Dog Institute and the St James Ethics Centre.

Formerly Managing Director of Accenture Australia and New Zealand, Doug is currently a Non-Executive Director of OFX Ltd, Chairman of Chris O’Brien Lifehouse, Odyssey House McGrath Foundation and the Accenture Foundation and a member of the National Library of Australia Council.

Fiona Pak Poy 

Fiona Pak-Poy

Non-Executive Director

Fiona was appointed to the Board in May 2014 as an Independent Non-Executive Director. Fiona is also Chair of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee and a member of the Audit and Risk Committee. Fiona brings significant experience gained particularly with technology companies. She is currently a non executive director of MYOB Group Limited, The Sydney School of Entrepreneurship and the Securities Industry Research Centre of South East Asia (SIRCA). Fiona is a member of ASIC’s Director Advisory Panel. Previously, she was a member of the board of StatePlus, the Federal Government’s National Precincts Board and Innovation Australia Board where she Chaired or was a member of a number of the innovation committees.

Fiona was a General Partner of an Australian venture capital fund that invested in Australian technology companies. She also served as a Councillor of the Australian Venture Capital and Private Equity Association (AVCAL). Prior to this, Fiona co-founded a catalogue and e-commerce business, was a strategy consultant with The Boston Consulting Group, an R&D engineer at Stratco and worked with consulting engineering firm Pak-Poy and Kneebone.

Fiona received an Honours Degree in Civil Engineering from the University of Adelaide and a MBA from Harvard Business School.



Abigail Cheadle

Non-Executive Director

Abigail Cheadle was appointed to the Board in January 2019 as an Independent Non-Executive Director. Abigail is also Chair of the Audit and Risk Committee. 

Abigail is a Chartered Accountant with twenty-five years’ experience gained in Australia, Russia, Asia and the Middle East.  She has held senior management positions in major accounting and risk management firms including Kroll, KordaMentha, Deloitte and Ernst & Young.  Abigail has had an international executive career establishing, building, managing, acquiring, merging, investigating, restructuring and recapitalizing businesses, particularly in the finance, services and technology sectors. 

Abigail is currently a non-executive director and chair of the Audit, Risk & Compliance Committee (ARCC) of Qantm Intellectual Property Ltd (ASX: QIP) and previously served as a non-executive director and ARCC Chair of SurfStitch Group Ltd.  She holds a Bachelor of Business from Queensland University of Technology.  


Travyn Rhall

Non-Executive Director

Travyn Rhall was appointed to the Board in July 2018 as an Independent Non-Executive Director. Travyn is also a member of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee and a member of the Audit and Risk Committee.

Travyn has over 30 years experience as a Consumer Insights and Analytics executive based in Sydney, New York and London. Mr Rhall was Global CEO from January 2016 to December 2017 of Kantar Insights, a division of Kantar, the data investment management arm of WPP plc, an FTSE100 integrated media, marketing and communications group. As Global CEO, Mr Rhall was responsible for WPP/Kantar’s portfolio of leading Consumer Insights brands which included Millward Brown, TNS, IMRB (an Indian Insights business), Kantar Japan and Lightspeed (an online and mobile survey research provider). These businesses had combined revenue of US$2.5 billion and over 15,000 employees. From 2006 to 2013, Mr Rhall was Regional CEO of Millward Brown for Africa, Middle East and Asia Pacific and then Global CEO from 2013 to 2015.

During this period, Mr Rhall executed strategies that resulted in exceptional growth especially in China and South East Asia, and the successful integration of a number of acquisitions in Analytics, Consulting and Digital Advertising Effectiveness. He also led the analytics practice globally within Millward Brown. From 1998 to 2006, Mr Rhall held various roles at AC Nielsen in New York and Sydney including Managing Director of Asia Pacific. Prior to his roles at ACNielsen, Mr Rhall held senior executive roles at Roy Morgan Research and the Australian Bureau of Statistics where he was Director of Statistical Methods. Mr Rhall is a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and the Market and Social Research Society of Australia. He has a B.A. (Hons) in Statistics from Macquarie University and Graduate Diploma in Economics from the Australian National University (ANU).

Justin Kane 

Justin Kane

Non-Executive Director

Justin Kane was appointed to the Board in July 2018 as a Non-Executive Director. Justin is also a member of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee.

Justin is Director of Research and a Founding Partner of Gilead Capital LP, an investment management firm located in New York. Gilead Capital is Isentia’s largest shareholder and currently owns 15.4% of issued capital. Justin has extensive experience in the investment management and technology industries.


Jeffrey Strong

Non-Executive Director (alternate to Justin Kane)

Jeffrey Strong is the Chief Investment Officer, Managing Partner and a Founding Partner of Gilead Capital LP. He has a long career in investment management and broad experience as a director on company boards across Europe and North America. Jeffrey is a Director of MCS Holdings Ltd and was previously a Director of Landauer Inc, TPC Group and Treveria plc.