Doug Snedden

Chairman and Non-Executive Director

Douglas (Doug) Snedden was appointed to the Isentia board in November 2017, as an Independent Non-Executive Director and Chairman. Throughout his career Doug has been an active member of the community serving on the board of arts, medical and community organisations. This has included previous board positions with St. Vincent’s Hospital Sydney, The Sydney Theatre Company, The Black Dog Institute and the St James Ethics Centre.

Formerly Managing Director of Accenture Australia and New Zealand, Doug is currently a Non-Executive Director of OFX Ltd, Chairman of Chris O’Brien Lifehouse, Odyssey House McGrath Foundation and the Accenture Foundation and a member of the National Library of Australia Council.

Pat O'sullivan

Pat O'Sullivan

Non-Executive Director

Patrick (Pat) was appointed to the Board in May 2014 as an Independent Non-Executive Director. He is also Chair of the Audit and Risk Committee. Pat has over 30 years of international commercial and business management experience, including holding various senior management and board positions. He is currently Chairman of and Local Agent Finder and a non-executive Director of Limited, APN Outdoor Group Limited and Little Company of Mary Healthcare.

Pat was formerly Chief Operating Officer and Finance Director of Nine Entertainment Co. as well as serving as Chairman of NineMSN and as an independent director of iinet Limited. Prior to his role at Nine Entertainment Co, Pat was the CFO of Optus, and held a number of positions at Goodman Fielder, Burns, Philp & Company, and PwC. Pat is a member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in Ireland and Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia and is a graduate of the Harvard Business School’s Advanced Management Program.

Fiona Pak Poy

Fiona Pak Poy

Non-Executive Director

Fiona was appointed to the Board in May 2014 as an Independent Non-Executive Director. Fiona is also Chair of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee and a member of the Audit and Risk Committee. Fiona brings significant experience gained particularly with technology companies. She is currently a non executive director of MYOB Group Limited, The Sydney School of Entrepreneurship and the Securities Industry Research Centre of South East Asia (SIRCA). Fiona is a member of ASIC’s Director Advisory Panel. Previously, she was a member of the board of StatePlus, the Federal Government’s National Precincts Board and Innovation Australia Board where she Chaired or was a member of a number of the innovation committees.

Fiona was a General Partner of an Australian venture capital fund that invested in Australian technology companies. She also served as a Councillor of the Australian Venture Capital and Private Equity Association (AVCAL). Prior to this, Fiona co-founded a catalogue and e-commerce business, was a strategy consultant with The Boston Consulting Group, an R&D engineer at Stratco and worked with consulting engineering firm Pak-Poy and Kneebone.

Fiona received an Honours Degree in Civil Engineering from the University of Adelaide and a MBA from Harvard Business School.

Geoff Raby

Dr Geoff Raby

Non-Executive Director

Geoffrey (Geoff) was appointed to the Board in May 2014 as an Independent Non-Executive Director. Geoff is also a member of the Audit and Risk and Nomination and Remuneration Committees. Geoff is an Independent Director on the boards of, OceanaGold and Yancoal Australia. Geoff was formerly a director of ASX-listed Fortescue Metals Group Limited (retired 5 December 2016), SmartTrans Holdings Ltd (retired 4 April 2016) and YPB Group Limited (retired May 2016).

Geoff was the Australian Ambassador to China from February 2007 to August 2011 and Deputy Secretary of the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade from November 2002 to November 2006. Between 1993 and 1995, Geoff was head of the Trade Policy Issues Division of the OECD, Paris.

Geoff received a Bachelor of Economics (Hons), a Masters of Economics and PhD degrees from La Trobe University.

John Croll

John Croll

Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer, Isentia

John Croll has been active in the media industry since 1982 and was appointed Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director of Isentia (then Media Monitors) in 1999. Prior to his appointment, John held sales and operational roles with Croll Communications and Media Monitors. John is a former Executive Vice President of FIBEP, the International Federation of Press Clipping Bureaus. John is a Life Fellow of the Public Relations Institute of Australia, a Fellow of the International Association for the Measurement and Evaluation of Communications (AMEC) and a member of the Institute of Company Directors.

In addition to his Industry appointments, he is Chairman of Disability Sports Australia.